2017 Municipal Election

Below is the list of candidates who have successfully filed to appear on the November 7th ballot for the offices of Mayor and City Commissioner. The filing deadline is Tuesday, July 25th at 4:00 p.m. Candidates who have successfully filed may withdraw from the election if they notify the City Clerk in writing no later than 4:00 p.m. on Friday, July 28th.

(Candidates are listed in the order of filing.)


  1. Bobby J. Hopewell, 525 Stuart Avenue
  2. Chris Wahmhoff, 1407 Bryant Street (Write-In Candidate)

City Commission

  1. Jack C. Urban, 2125 Glenwood Drive
  2. Eric Cunningham, 1621 East MIchigan Avenue
  3. Erin Knott, 1416 Forbes Street
  4. Charley Coss, 2506 Angling Road
  5. Leona R. Carter, 608 Minor Avenue

City of Kalamazoo

Home to the Kalamazoo Promise, three institutions of higher education, two nationally recognized healthcare systems, cutting-edge medical research, world-class brewing and dining, outstanding parks, and an extensive variety of music, art, theatre, and cultural attractions.


 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 (269) 337-8047
 (269) 337-8182
 241 West South Street
     Kalamazoo, MI 49007

Keep in Touch